Fiction · Novel · Translation

Fiction : Love and Price Tag (愛情和價格標籤) 5

Love And Price Tag

Chapter 5

Sever a Relationship Completely*]

At the front door of S City Supermall

“Xi Xi, didn’t you say that we come to meet someone? Why are we coming here?” Chen Yu Xuan frowned when asking Mu Xiao Xi who was smiling along the way since they left school.

“Come here to buy a welcome present for Han Feng. You should help me.” Said Mu Xiao Xi pulled Chen Yu Xuan’s hand to get inside the mall.

“Hah? When Han Feng back?” Chen Yu Xuan asked walking side by side with Mu Xiao Xi.

“Not long ago. I heard from my older brother he has back since three days ago, I haven’t had a chance to meet him because he quite busy.”

“Oh. So, have you thought, what kind of welcome present you want to give him?”

“I haven’t thought of it, that why I asked you to come with me, after all you have pair of good eyes. I know Auntie Zhen Zhen used to ask you to help her picking present either for clients, best friends and even for your father’s birthday present.” Mu Xiao Xi smiled brilliantly. Couldn’t help girl whom in love always looked so radiating.

“At least you should tell me, what kind of thing Han Feng like and dislike?”

“Han Feng likes to wear dark colors, I think he likes black the most, because often I saw him wearing black.

“Such gloomy color!”

“Nah, I thought black is cool.” Mu Xiao Xi smiled.

“Miss Mu Xiao Xi…” Chen Yu Xuan frowned her forehead deeper, “Huh… I really don’t know what good about him.”

“Can’t help ah~ I fallen for him at the first sight.”

“You ah~ I’m so speechless…” Chen Yu Xuan shook her head.

Han Feng is the second son of Han Tung, one of the successful business man in S city. It was summer, eight years ago when first time Mu Xiao Xi met Han Feng in Mu’s mansion. At one glanced, Mu Xiao Xi has fallen for him, since that time, she has decided to pursuit Han Feng. At beginning, Han Feng was ignoring her, treating her as little sister but Mu Xiao Xi is type of stubborn also persistent girl, two years ago, suddenly, Han Feng agreed to date Mu Xiao Xi but their relationship seemed never progressed because Han Feng is so busy with his works. Dating? The time Mu Xiao Xi meets Han Feng could be counted with fingers.

Simply to put, within this two years, there is no any different between dating Mu Xiao Xi with single Mu Xiao Xi. After all most of her time, she is accompanied by Chen Yu Xuan, this best friend and also good sister of hers. Boyfriend! Huh….

“Xi Xi, what do you think this watch?” Chen Yu Xuan pointed at one watch which displayed on the glass box.

“Don’t you think it is too simple?” Mu Xiao Xi looked at that black watch.

“On contrary, black perfectly match with all occasions?”

“You think so?”

“Yes, yes, yes” Chen Yu Xuan nodded her head. Inside her heart she said black color really perfect for wedding, funeral, company meet and greet, etc.

“Well, I trust your eyes.” Said Mu Xiao Xi and then she turned to the shop assistant, “Please help me to wrap this watch.”

“Yes. Miss.” Replied the shop assistant.

After Mu Xiao Xi paid the watch, she and Chen Yu Xuan went out from that watch store. It still so early for dinner so that two of them decided to go to shop around for clothes and shoes.

Not long after that….

“Xuan, what do you think of this pair of heels? Black one or the beige one?” while sitting, Mu Xiao Xi showed her feet which wore black color heel on her left and beige color heel on her right. She has spoke for while but Chen Yu Xuan didn’t reply her so that she raised her head and looked at Chen Yu Xuan who stood facing.

“Xuan…”

Chen Yu Xuan stood still at her place while her eyes fixed staring outside which backed Mu Xiao Xi.

“Hah?” Chen Yu Xuan hasn’t fully recovered from her stillness and at the time when she seemed wanted to say something, as seen Mu Xiao Xi frowned and has already turned her back, curiously wanted to know what a thing which made Chen Yu Xuan ignored her before.

As seen at the moment when her eyes caught someone she knew, immediately she stood up and then rushing out from the shoes boutique. Chen Yu Xuan wanted to stop her but Mu Xiao Xi was so fast, moreover the shop assistant blocked Chen Yu Xuan who left inside the shoes boutique.

“Miss, the shoes…” One of the shop assistant who initially wanted to grab Mu Xiao Xi, turned to grab on Chen Yu Xuan who at behind.

Chen Yu Xuan scared something bad might be happened, she just threw her bag to the shop assistant. “I’ll back to settle the bill. You can keep my bag first as ‘safeguard’.” It was LV limited edition bag which its price has exceeded the two pairs of shoes and then hurried she rushing out in order to catch up with Mu Xiao Xi who has run before.

At the time when Chen Yu Xuan has already caught up with Mu Xiao Xi, as seen Han Feng was shielding someone behind him, while Mu Xiao Xi tried to grab the person who hiding behind of Han Feng.

“Xi Xi, calm down!” Chen Yu Xuan pulled Mu Xiao Xi to her side and then her eyes shifting to look at Han Feng, “What is going on?”

Han Feng still kept silence, but suddenly Mu Xiao Xi spoke, “This rotten bastard is having affair behind me with that vixen who hiding behind him now.”

Mu Xiao Xi was raging when she spoke, although she pulled by Chen Yu Xuan and being asked to calm down, but she couldn’t do so.

“Xi Xi, calm down!” This was the second time Chen Yu Xuan asked Mu Xiao Xi to calm down, her voice raised little bit but still, she tried to calm down Mu Xiao Xi by directly look into her redden eyes, as if telling her, she would help and take care everything for her.

Then her sharp eyes alike dagger glared at Han Feng, “Tell me, is thing just like what Xi Xi said?”

“Chen Yu Xuan, I don’t have thing to explain to you. This is Mu Xiao Xi and my matter. I hope you…” Before Han Feng finished his words, Chen Yu Xuan has cut his words, “If both of you are quarreling alike couple at somewhere, I won’t let myself to get involved, but the matter is, I don’t see this thing only about both of you, since I have seen third party too.” She was perfectly calmed and sounded so rationale, there was almost no emotion in Chen Yu Xuan speaking tone.

“Can we change to other place to speak?” Said Han Feng. After all four of them were still on public area although there were not many people but still, this kind of scenery indeed didn’t look good.

“No need! Let settle everything in here.” Suddenly Mu Xiao Xi spoke out.

“Isn’t this not enough embarrassing?” Han Feng’s face darker.

“So that you also know how to feel embarrassed? But why I can’t see it, after all you even daring to have affair in broad daylight!” Mu Xiao Xi speaking voice sounded so mockery.

“Miss Mu, I know all is my fault. I shouldn’t have to fall in love with Han Feng.” Suddenly the woman who hiding behind Han Feng for this long time let out her sound.

Chen Yu Xuan frowned while staring at that women, it was so obvious Chen Yu Xuan little bit surprised after all the third wheel in Mu Xiao Xi and Han Feng relationship, the person is Han Feng’s secretary, Zhang Zhi Zhi. More surprising was Zhang Zhi Zhi’s bumpy belly. Chen Yu Xuan assured that she must be pregnant!

 “Han Feng… You call his name such close. How long both of you having an affair at my back? You have slept with him, haven’t you?” Mu Xiao Xi sneered, while her eyes stared at Zhang Zhi Zhi’s bumpy belly.

“Miss Mu…” Zhang Zhi Zhi tried to say something, but suddenly, Han Feng spoke, “Mu Xiao Xi, if you want to blame, just blame me, it is not Zhi Zhi fault.”

“Ridiculous! You are speaking as if I am the bad person in here.” Mu Xiao Xi let out cold laughed.

“Mu Xiao Xi, I’m sorry. It is my fault. It is me who disappointed you and I hope you won’t make thing difficult for Zhi Zhi. I love her. I plan to…”

“Love? Then how about me? Han Feng, tell me do you ever love me? What you think I am?” Mu Xiao Xi was little bit emotional but still trying to control herself.

“Sorry, Mu Xiao Xi. I never love you…”

“But why you agreed to date me?” Mu Xiao Xi almost lost control.

“Because Han group was in crisis. I don’t want to hurt you, but if it not because Han group, I won’t date you.”

“And now, since the crisis has passed, you don’t need me anymore and you are such boldly having affair in broad daylight.” Finally Mu Xiao Xi lost her control, she exploded, “HAN FENG! You listen carefully, Since this day onward, I am Mu Xiao Xi has cut ties with you!” Mu Xiao Xi was raging, but she didn’t want to embarrass herself more, so that she left after made a clean break with Han Feng.

Before Chen Yu Xuan left she said: “Han Feng, you are rotten bastard! You don’t know how to cherish Mu Xiao Xi, but I glad Heaven has eyes because Mu Xiao Xi has founded it before thing get too late. And you…” Chen Yu Xuan turned her glance to Zhang Zhi Zhi, “As the third wheel you will never get happiness because your happiness is built right on others pain. A bastard indeed match with vixen!”

Chen Yu Xuan has lost Mu Xiao Xi’s trace. She has rushed to outside but she didn’t see her best friend. Finally she back to the shoes store, taking back her bag which she has left before to the shop assistant, paying two pairs of the heels, took out her mobile phone, at the moment when she wanted to make phone call to Mu Xiao Xi, she spot a message in phone display monitor.

‘Xuan, I want to be alone for while. Don’t be worry about me, I will be fine. And don’t tell my family, especially my older brother.’

After Chen Yu Xuan read the message which sent by Mu Xiao Xi, she could let out relief breath. She texted her:

‘Xi Xi, you can rely on me. Don’t think much about that pair of dog-couple! Remember to call me if you need anything.’

Note:

*] 一 Yi 刀 Dao 两 Liang 断Duan: To a sever a relationship completely (Idiom)

 

One thought on “Fiction : Love and Price Tag (愛情和價格標籤) 5

Touch the heart by words