Interest · Novel · Translation

My 1st Impression: My Demon Tyrant and Sweet Baby (爹地给钱,妈咪借你生娃)

It has been super long time since my last time C-novel talk. This time I want to share my first impression after checking Dong Hua, Manhua and novel, titled 爹地给钱,妈咪借你生娃 AKA 男神萌宝一锅端 AKA My Demon Tyrant and Sweet Baby AKA The Wife Contract and Daughter’s Nanny AKA…

Speak frankly this novel has many English title for it as well the Chinese is 爹地给钱,妈咪借你生娃 (lit. father gives me money, mommy ask you born baby) AKA 男神萌宝一锅端 (Handsome man and cute baby are in one pot/package). Just pick any that you like. As for me, I will use My Demon Tyrant and Sweet Baby.

Let start with the synopsis.

“Mr. Mu, as agreed you are only had me to be your daughter’s nanny, how can you meddle with my business? It is my right to meet anyone, also in our contract it doesn’t mention about how many boyfriend should I have! Moreover, it was you who kept on telling me ‘Never fall in love with you’, have you forgotten?”

“I breach the contract, the compensation is me and my daughter, moreover the repayment is lifetime, Miss Zhang, will you accept it?”

Zhang Xiao is a graduated university beautiful woman who finds herself in unexpected situation at the time she bumped into Mu Chen and Mu Ya. Mo Chen is the third son of Mu’s family, the current CEO of Mu Group and also a handsome widower. Mu Ya is Mu Chen’s daughter, a very cute little baby who get attached to Zhang Xiao at the first sight.

See Mu Ya looks so adorable.

My First Impression

It has quite good and beautiful drawing and the most important I like Mu Ya character so much. They draw her so cute and so attractive. I think, it has been one of my favorite manhua drawing so far. After all, I didn’t read many manhua and also in the past, I used to read Japanese Manga and only these last few years, checking Chinese Manhua.

For story, I think they tried to minimize and make it simpler by cutting off some details in the novel. But, this not really affected the story plot, I think. So far, I have been reading the manhua until chapter 30 and the novel chapter 160.

The novel has more details that you perhaps won’t get in Manhua or Donghua. Personally, for the story plot, I prefer novel way more to Manhua and Donghua and yet, so pleasant with the beautiful drawing in Manhua and Donghua.

Also there are few differences that I found in Manhua and novel, for example: in Manhua, Zhang Xiao is 22 years old, fresh graduated student while in the novel she is introduced as 27 years old woman who has graduated for sometime.

So far English translation only available for Donghua and Manhua but not yet finished so that you should be patient. As for the novel itself has completed but it has many chapters about triple than ANSTG’s chapters. Also, don’t ask me about the translation quality because I didn’t read any translated version and only sticking with the raw.

Have you read/watched it? Don’t forget to comment ^^

3 thoughts on “My 1st Impression: My Demon Tyrant and Sweet Baby (爹地给钱,妈咪借你生娃)

  1. I also love this manhua too. A baby is very cute and attractive. I read it from zinmanga.com, recently update to chapter 173 named The wife contract and my daughter’s nanny. The story line is interesting. It has quite good and beautiful drawing.

  2. I like the premise of this novel , where the male lead sets limits on the relationship only to find himself breaking the terms of the agreement. I would enjoy reading this novel.

Touch the heart by words