Interest · Novel · Translation

C-Novel: The Wolf Husband And Green Plum Wife (狼竹马与青梅妻) Side Story

This time, it is really a real good bye for The Wolf Husband And Green Plum Wife translation project. This side story is about Xiao Hu AKA Shen Zong Tao, An Jia Qi’s first and best friend that she met in her childhood aside Su Zhan Mo.

Shen Zong Tao’s first love

© 2019 Azurro azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

My name is Shen Zong Tao, my nickname is Xiao Hu, recently I am following my professor, Marrie holding a international music concert performance. Today is my last day in Greece, tomorrow we will be going to the beautiful water city Venice.

Today Professor Marrie specially giving me one day off, let me to have good strolling in this beautiful capital city of Greek-Athens. In the past the city that I wanted to visit the most is Athens, but at this time there is no excitement feeling. My head is filled with one red invitation email.

An Jia Qi finally married Su Zhan Mo….

This invitation had sent since half month ago, An Jia Qi especially sent it for me, perhaps because she really excited to invite me coming home and participating her wedding!

But I don’t have courage to go home, I don’t have courage to see her marriage other man, even though the person is someone I have idolized since I was small.

I am thinking my mood must be so complicated if I attend her wedding! At same time I do really feeling happy for her, finally she married to someone who will treat her the best in this world, and also at same time I felt so sour, I have known the result at the moment when I got punch from Su Zhan Mo, but still I can’t help myself not to fall for her.

I still remembered that year, when I told everyone An Jia Qi was my girl friend, it gave her many troubles. The result I was getting a hard lesson from Su Zhan Mo. That time I have known, a person who always gotten praised from teachers and elders as a good student, he also knew how to fight, moreover his punch was so strong. That time, I have thought, if not because I am good buddy of An Jia Qi, he absolutely wouldn’t be only given me three punches.

Later I have witnessed Su Zhan Mo searched for those girls who trying to threat and beat An Jia Qi. Didn’t know what he had said to them, as seen those girls face turned into white pale, while their mouth kept on begging Su Zhan Mo: “I beg you, don’t say it out, I beg you. I guarantee every times if I see An Jia Qi I will take another path.”

Later I came to ask Su Zhan Mo, actually what he had said to those girls, he only said few words: she is an illegitimate daughter.

That time, suddenly I felt there was a kind of fear feeling aroused, Su Zhan Mo he is too scary, could it be if that day I had let An Jia Qi sad, he would absolutely without any hesitation to revenge on me.

I didn’t know whether that time my expression was over exaggerating or not, but I still remembered so clearly his anger expression replaced with especially cold smile. Until today I still remember the sarcasm words he had said to me: “If you dare to let Qi Qi know about this matter, I will absolutely make you be regretful to born into this world.”

Then I compromised, it wasn’t because I feared him, but I really didn’t want this side of him showed in front of An Jia Qi. Perhaps since that day I have known: man can have two faces, one is merciless toward enemies, and the other side is tolerance toward beloved person.

Since I have understood Su Zhan Mo has kind of weird obsession and possessiveness toward An Jia Qi, I have given up. Later I have seen the other suitor, Qin Xiao, he got to experience Su Zhan Mo ‘violence’ until he transferred school. Then I really have buried this love of mine deep inside my heart, let it slowly to be fermented.

Often I have thought, I am TMD not a man, why did I because of Su Zhan Mo threatened, just giving up that way? But now after I have thought it carefully, that time I must have done that way. Because since the day both of them have encountered each other, I have destined to be the one who lose.

An Jia Qi she is only belonged to Su Zhan Mo.

I took out my mobile phone, for once again I looked at that digital invitation, bigger its picture. An Jia Qi stills the old hers, she likes to smile silly, but Su Zhan Mo compare to the old of him, he is gentler much, this perhaps An Jia Qi ‘charm’!

Tomorrow is their marriage ceremony.

I raised my head staring far away of this old town, raised my hand and took a picture of the architecture. Then I attached it into the email and pressing send button.

Less than few minutes, the notification sound of email ringing, took a glance:

Shen Zong Tao, you dare not to come and attend my wedding party, be careful I will let Mo Ge to punch you…

But after considering to your old town picture, I forgive you. Remember to take more pictures, I want to see Saint Seiya fighting…

Just as expected, this indeed An Jia Qi that girl style, every times she would strangely melt and let me to be helpless. An Jia Qi, my Athena, wish you to be happy forever.

 

A Wolf Husband and Green Plum Wife is posted and translated only for Azurro4cielo.wordpress.com.  Do not make a copy of the translations in pdf or any other distributable format! All forms of reproduction, redistribution, or reposting are not authorized. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo.wordpress.com, then this translation has been taken without permission of the translator.

6 thoughts on “C-Novel: The Wolf Husband And Green Plum Wife (狼竹马与青梅妻) Side Story

  1. Oh my sweet Xiao Hu. He definitely was my favorite male character after Mo Ge and Father An. I’m so happy that this author even if she idolized the main male character, she for sure showed how beautiful was our Qi Qi, actually I’d love a better losing scene for that western doll than that call.

    Azurro, tyvm. May God bless you with good health and a lot of wonderful gifts.

  2. ANSTG has password protected for a latest chapter. Please tell me, who is the partner group of Feng Group?

    I really can’t remember it. Please Please Please sympathize me Azurro. I want to read it😭😭😭

Touch the heart by words