Interest · Novel · Translation

C-Novel: A Naive Short-tempered Girl (纯情丫头火辣辣) 638

Chapter 638

Not Tolerating Betrayer

© 2021 Azurro azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

“Okay, thank you.” After Yao Yao bid her good bye with those two guards, she was walking to the direction as what they said, quickly she returned to Lan You’s palace.

She didn’t stop, directly she heading to the study.

Her small hand opened the knob, then in second, ‘the door is closed’, it was a big problem for her, because she could walk out through window.

Good thing was her room right beside the study, so that even Lan You suddenly back, at least she could move through window to her room.

Yao Yao returned to her room, then flexibly she went to the study through her window. She opened the window then she got inside the study, directly she headed to the desk.

The Nano SD card which she had seen before wasn’t there anymore.

“Damn it.” This study quite huge, if she really needed to look for thing, she needed more time to do it.

Yao Yao was starting to search for the Nano SD card, she even flipped the carpet.

Inside the drawer, above the desk, every places that she possibility to be seen, it turned to be targets. Others than the safety box.

She hoped, Lan You wouldn’t put the Nano SD Card inside the safety box, but at same time she did wish the Nano SD Card inside the safety box.

She was in conflicting.

She really felt a dilemma.

If Lan You didn’t put the Nano SD Card inside the safety box, it meant that Lan You has been waiting Yao Yao to steal it. He was testing Yao Yao. If she stole it, then she was putting herself in danger. But not stealing it, that also impossible.

But at the same time if Lan you really kept the Nano SD card inside the safety box, there was also a possibility that he didn’t want Yao Yao to steal it. Of course Yao Yao could try to break the password. At the last, once she really got the SD Nano Card, Lan You wouldn’t really blame her, moreover impossible for him to suspect Yao Yao.

This was the thing that dilemma Yao Yao.

She was searching through the desk, then there was a box caught by Yao Yao’s pair of eyes.

She opened the box, after all inside there was a Nano SD Card which she has been searching moreover she also saw the ring which given by Yu Ao Tian.

“Ah Lan You, just as expected you are testing me. But, it is okay. When you founded out the Nano SD Card disappear, it has already stolen and sent outside Sky City. I don’t care what will happen later.”

This, it was the wedding gift that she wanted to give to Long Ye.

She was taking out slowly the Nano SD Card from the box, right the moment when Yao Yao also wanted to take the ring too, “Forget it. She better left it in here. If I really steal all, perhaps Lan You would kill me.” So that she put the ring back inside the box, quickly she left the study.

Early in the morning at the next day.

Inside the Romanesque garden, Yao Yao was feeling so restless sitting on the swing, gently she moving.

Li Ruo Ting…

Li Ruo Ting…

She really didn’t know, being able to meet Li Ruo Ting in here, was it a catastrophe or a simple coincidence?

Yesterday, after she met Li Ruo Ting in the party, an initially Yao Yao wanted to call her. After all she was someone she knew before. Who knew, suddenly these few Madams were making a chaos, moreover all her focus was thinking on how to steal the Nano SD Card. When she wanted to look for Li Ruo Ting, she had already disappeared.

Ckckckckck, forget it. Just thought it as a coincidental. Being able to see Li Ruo Ting in this Sky City, it seems she has quite good life. Since she has good life, then that woman wouldn’t come to give her a trouble, would she? Well, better for her to think this way.

“My Royal Highness Lan Duo.” Not far from her place there was a woman’s voice calling her.

Yao Yao who was sitting on the swing, she was looking the entire garden, trying to find who was calling her.

Finally after she looking around for while, her eyes stopped at someone’s head outside the garden.

Then, she realized the person who was calling her, she was Fang Jing Yi. She waved her hand, greeting her.

How can she be here?

“Jing Yi, why don’t you come in?” Quickly she walked to the outside of the flower garden, staring at Fang Jing Yi who was still standing at her place.

She was awkwardly shaking her head: “Without Master permission, I cannot enter Master’s palace.”

Ugh.

“It’s okay. You come in.”

Fang Jing Yi shook her head.

Gosh!

Judging for Fang Jing Yi appearance, she guessed there must be something. So that she walked out.

“You wait me for while.” Yao Yao got out from the garden through the behind door. When she was at outside the garden.

“Jing Yi, why are you looking for me?”

Listened to Yao Yao question, gradually the expression on Fang Jing Yi’s face changed to be so serious. slowly she down her head.

“That, My Royal Highness Lan Duo…” she just said few words, then suddenly she kneeling down to ground.

“Jing Yi, what are you doing?” Yao Yao coldly looked at Fang Jing Yi but there was no intention of her to stop her.

“My Royal Highness Lan Duo, I am coming here to explain for thing that happened yesterday.” Pair of Fang Jing Yi’s hand made a tight fist, then her body trembling.

“Regarding the matter that happened yesterday…” Yao Yao had made her own guessed the idea must be come out from Fang Jing Yi. She secretly smiled, but pretended to be so serious: “Huh, Big Madam, Second Madam were gathering tried to scheme me, I will give them heavy punishment.”

Once Fang Jing Yi heard it, she was trembling even more: “My… My… My Royal Highness Lan Duo… Actually… Actually…”

“Well, Jing Yi, you don’t have to say anything. Don’t tell me that you are coming here only to put good words for those lowly lives!”

“No, it is not.” Quickly Fang Jing Yi shook her head, panic she raised her head, she looked at Yao Yao serious face and then soon she down her head again: “My Royal Highness Lan Duo, actually regarding the matter in which they were trying to scheme you, actually the idea was coming from me, My Royal Highness Lan Duo. I beg you, I beg your mercy to forgive me.”

So that…

It was what she wanted to tell her.

Yao Yao cold eyes staring at Fan Jing Yi who was kowtow in front of her, she did think that Fang Jing Yi must be gathered with them to scheme her, but she never thought that after all the scheme that they did to her, it was coming from Fang Jing Yi.

She really didn’t know how to describe her mood right now. There was part of her that understood the reason why Fang Jing Yi did it, but she felt betrayed by her. After all, she indeed didn’t have any intention to fight for Lan You affection among these women.

“Jing Yi, Why did you try to scheme me? I remembered, when first time I arrived at here, it was you who taught me slowly moreover you even told me about the darkness in this place, but how can you…”

“I am so sorry My Royal Highness Lan Duo. At the beginning, when you are arrived at her, I did think you same with all the women who staying at here. Perhaps Master would only love and pamper you for few days, then after that he would give you his cold shoulder, but slowly by slowly, I realized, the attitudes and the treatment that Master showed to you are completely different compare to all the women in here. I…” Listened to this point, Fang Jing Yi choked, then she continued: “I really envy you.”

“Envy? If you are really liking Master that much, you can depend on yourself to fight for his affection, but why must you scheme other people?” The speaking tone that Yao Yao used was bit fierce, there was no any hinting that she showing her sympathy.

“I can’t fight for it.” At this time, Fang Jing Yi has already cried miserable: “Master is so different with other men. In his eyes there is no us, not in the past, present and even in the future. No matter how we try hard, work to get his affection, we would never gotten it. And regarding you, although we are clearly knowing, even if we are scheming you, Master wouldn’t see us, still we are going to…”

Understood.

Yao Yao understood very well the thing that Fang Jing Yi wanted to tell her, it was alike since I wouldn’t get it then I wouldn’t let other to get it too. All these women who stayed in here have turned to be grieving women.

“My Royal Highness Lan Duo, I am clearly knowing, you are treating me so different compare to the others three Madams. I also admit, because of my jealousy, so that I am disappointed you. I know, my mistake is unforgivable. You can punish me but please spare my family life, don’t make my family get involved, don’t punish them. I beg you.” Fang Jing Yi has cried so much, she hugged tightly Yao Yao’s leg.

she down her glance, coldly swept her: “Jing Yi, you get up.”

“My Royal Highness Lan Duo.”

“Stand up.” The cold expression on Yao Yao’s face gradually gone, she bent down, slowly she helped Fang Jing Yi who was kneeling to stand up: “Since you knew I am treating you differently compare to the other three madams, then, how possible I am going to punish you?”

“My Royal Highness Lan Duo.” When Fang Jing Yi was still in Ya Si Lan country she often heard many rumors about Lan Duo, she is not a type of compassion person . But she never knew that after all she was so easily forgive about her mistake.

“Aish, Jing Yi, I understood how you feel. I did think it, if I have someone I like, then that person is watching other girl, perhaps I would feel same like you, feeling so uncomfortable. But, you shouldn’t make me to be your love rival.”

“Yes. Yes. I understood, I understood if I was too stupid, consumed by my jealousy. You are treating me so good, you have thought about me well, and yet I was doing it to you. I am so bad. It is me, so bad.” Fang Jing Yi was blaming herself.

Seeing the expression that showed by Fang Jing Yi right now, actually Yao Yao was laughing inside her heart. She held up her hand showing the most earnest face she could show: “You don’t have to blame yourself, Jing Yi. You rest assured, I am not blaming you. I just hope, in the future, you are not going to see me as your love rival, okay?”

“Jing Yi not daring. Jing Yi won’t do it anymore. Thank you, thank you, My Royal Highness Lan Duo.”

“Hahahaha, you don’t have to call me Royal Highness Lan Duo, if you call me so, it sounded so distant. I still like to hear you calling me Yao Yao. Can you do it?” Yao Yao smiled faintly.

Fang Jing Yi stunned for while, being so closed with her, Fang Jing Yi felt touched then crying. She was hugging her tight.

“Yao Yao, if you have thing that need my help, I will help you. Even if my life is the bet.”

That’s right.

This is the result that she wanted. This was the words that she has been waiting to come out from Fang Jing Yi’s mouth.

Her corner of lips, slowly it curved upward, showing her smiling face. Yao Yao was comforting Fang Jing Yi by patting her back.

Speak frankly, since she came to this Sky City, it could be said that Fang Jing Yi was the first person who came to approach Yao Yao alike close friend. To be honest, being trapped by this close friend, impossible for her not to feel sad.

If she really settled all the thing on Lan Duo ways, she perhaps had killed Fang Jing Yi because Lan Duo hates so much and wouldn’t allow betrayer to come into her life. It is more than enough even once.

But,

The failure that Lan Duo had in the past, it was because she didn’t know how to treat people, therefore there were many people complaints about her, her people hated her.

The present Yao Yao wouldn’t, since Fang Jing Yi was looked so tortured, admitted her wrongs and tried to correct herself, at this time she was showing her generous side, therefore she believed Fang Jing Yi must have introspected herself, then she would try fix all the things.

Moreover, this place is Sky City, a place that belonged to Lan You. If she didn’t gather people’s heart, having her own men, she really hard to survive in here.

Furthermore, the scheme that Fang Jing Yi done, it was nothing compared to the things that done by Li Mei Yun, Zeng Qing and others.

“Jing Yi, from what you had said to me, I knew, actually all of you knew, Master doesn’t have feeling toward all of you. Then why you people…”Yao Yao pulled Fang Jing Yi, slowly they walked to the glamorous Palace.

Fang Jing Yi helplessly smiled: “Both of us, Third sister Pei Pei and I, we are coming from humble family background, being able to stay here, of course we are not going to think leaving this place. Moreover, all of us are really like Master so much. It is only Big Sister and Second sister who really love Master. After all they have been staying at here for long time already. Of course two of them have such deep feeling toward Master.”

Ugh.

Speak frankly, Yao Yao can understand the liking feeling that Fang Jing Yi and Pei Pei have toward Lan You. It is alike girls who like and admire handsome man. Since they have been living in here, for one day, second day, even if the handsome man ignored them, they still wanted to stay beside this handsome man.

But the Big Madam and Second Madam, “They are really liking Master that much?”

“Indeed, since Master brought us to this place, sometimes when he was at good mood, he would stare at us. But both Big Sister and Second sister are type of stubborn people, more they can’t get it, more unwilling they to give up. More Master ignores them, deeper their affection toward Master.”

So this how thing going on with them. This is one of most classical chasing woman has with man. More you hard to get it, more persistent you become.

“Oh yeah, Jing Yi, I do feel that Big Madam and Second Madam seem not to know if Master has disorder toward opposite gender.” Footstep stopped.

Fang Jing Yi pursed her mouth, then smiled: “Yes, they don’t know about it. Perhaps Third Madam also doesn’t know about it too. Three of them even gathering and discussing, if Master is a gay or not. Hahahaha.”

“This is so strange.”

Seeing the confused expression on Yao Yao’s face, Fang Jing Yi curiously titled her head: “What to be strange?”

“It is so obvious that you are the one who later coming to here, since those three Madams are here longer than you yet they don’t find it out, how can you know about Master disorder?” Logically, Lan You disorder can be said as vital weakness, so that impossible for him to expose it easily. Then how can Fang Jing Yi know about it?

“Hahahaha, indeed. The attitude that Master showed about his disorder is always so careful. Because he doesn’t want people to find out about his weakness. But by coincidental, I have brother who has same syndrome with Master. So that, this sickness isn’t strange for me. At one glance, I can tell it out. Master is not a gay, he is also not a type of someone who cannot touch woman, it is only…” Fang Jing Yi spoke half way, but didn’t continue.

Yao Yao looked at her shinning pair of eyes, secretly smiled. This Fang Jing Yu indeed the smartest among all the Madams.

A Naive Short Tempered Girl is posted and translated only for Azurro4cielo.wordpress.com.  Do not make a copy of the translations in pdf or any other distributable format! All forms of reproduction, redistribution, or reposting are not authorized. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo.wordpress.com, then this translation has been taken without permission of the translator.

4 thoughts on “C-Novel: A Naive Short-tempered Girl (纯情丫头火辣辣) 638

  1. I dont like scheming People but they exist everywhere in real life…

    Thanks Azurro n stay healthy everyone

Touch the heart by words