Uncategorized

Welcoming New Year: Smile 2 You Through 2022

Happy New Year!

I am so excited to welcome 2022 since I have quite high expectation for this year perhaps because many of us included me, we have undergone much torture of nature and fortune. As for me, to be honest, 2021 felt surreal for me. I can’t say either really good or bad ones but things indeed changed so fast, in blink of eyes. I didn’t even have time come to understand what had happened.

When I decided to go hiatus in December, actually my condition had turned to be not so good. I started to procrastinate and postpone doing all the things and feeling so unmotivated with my activities and routines including translating, reading and watching.

Yu Lei said perhaps I have burned out myself due to my ‘hurry hurry’ work culture. Or perhaps I just really needed a break and take a good rest.

Procrastination is something normal but in my case, it has been something so disturbing because it did impact to my productivity and health. Therefore, after I gave it some thoughts, I decided to take a break (for my work as well blogging), slower my pace as well starting to do self-reflection.

After taking break for sometime, I decided to make my first post in January. I pick Smile 2 You Through 2022 as my new year theme because I want to remind myself the reasons why I do all the things that I am doing. There is no need for me to trap myself into ‘hurry hurry’ work culture because the most important, the consistency and stability.

Smile 2 you through 2022, I have good news about A Naive Short Tempered Girl and other translation projects. I am so optimistic to finish all of the projects this year. I hope the news will make you smile ^^

Here the update for my translation projects:

  • I have finished WGGEGG (left to proofread and edit)
  • ANSTG left few chapters before really complete (Going to post it soon ^^)
  • My Silly Girl, half way to finish.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Welcoming New Year: Smile 2 You Through 2022

  1. Let u all keep reminding ourselves reasons why we do all the things that we are doing..
    Welcome back azuroo..
    Happy new year..

    1. Happy New Year Darling! Yes, sometimes we need to stop and reflect. And it makes us more productive in the long run but in a balanced way.

      Thank you for your hard work all these years, I enjoyed every second of reading your translation!

  2. Happy New Year and wishing you all the best for coming days in 2022. I been silently following your post since 2019 and kudos to you. Being a chinese malaysian, i’m not proficient in reading Chinese characters but i think you do a great job translating and you always try to keep the original idioms and meaning intact. All the best and take care of your health too.

Touch the heart by words