Beauty

Review: Garnier Sakura White Body Serum Milk UV

I have serious dry skin in which because of my skin condition, I need to apply Body lotion often than any normal people do, only to keep my skin moisturize. For almost three years, I have used Nivea intensive moisturize body lotion-deep moisturize essence. Since my body lotion has used up and the store usually I purchased from had sold out, I didn’t buy from other place because two reasons, I afraid fake product and also even if it is original, the price was unrealistic pricey therefore, I tried to switch to another more affordable original product. And here my review about Garnier Sakura White Body Serum Milk UV after using it for about 4 months since last year.

Let’s start!

Product description and claims:
Garnier Sakura White Body Serum Milk UV is the first serum which has pure milk and Sakura essence that able to help improve the skin tone within one week.

Claims:

  • Brighten and moisturize the skin
  • Contains UVA/UVB filter
  • Fast absorbing
  • Non-sticky

Here I shared my experienced after using it for about four months.

The packaging of the product not any different with other 400ml body lotion bottle, for me, it bulky.

The texture of the product is super thick and creamy, smell good because it has strong floral scent that last for quite long time. But it is bit sticky and really not fast absorbing just as what the product claimed, really believed me, I still can feel the stickiness even 5 minutes after my applied. But weirdly it moisturized well on my skin. I can feel my skin not as dry as before and I really like the smooth feeling that last longer than other body lotion that I ever used.

Therefore, I really have hate and love relationship with this Garnier Sakura White Body Serum Milk UV. As you can read, I like the moisturized result this product gives to me but at the other side I hate how sticky it is as well not fast absorb. I feel like finding my ideal body lotion and yet I also spot it’s ‘weakness’ which I hate the most.

Unfortunately I am not going to repurchase the product judging from the price. Garnier official store sell it at IDR 64,900 and discounted about IDR 45-50k, which I think still pricey.

 

Touch the heart by words