Interest

Naraya : Brand from Thailand

Yesterday I got a new hand bag as souvenir from my lovely aunt who just came back from Thailand two days ago. She has shop many stuffs with fill up her luggage. She gave me Naraya Hand Bag which really cute.

Naraya might not as famous as burberry or Louis Vuitton but for sure, Naraya own the quality. I started like Naraya product when I saw it first time in Mall Taman Anggrek, Jakarta. I should admit Naraya product especially the bags has a very simple design and the pattern of the product almost look a like. Well, I think because of it’s simplicity people like this product as the prove Naraya could enter global market not restricted only in Thailand.

My sis have one Naraya bag which she purchased five years ago and the condition still very good. Even though, Naraya product is not so expensive but in here (Indonesia), they charge very high price which might cost two to three times compare purchase in the original country.

History of Naraya
I think when I like one product or brand, It really good if I know history of the product and brand.
Narai Intertrade Co.Ltd originally founded in 1989 by Vassilios and Wasna Lathouras who are husband and wife.
what makes Naraya has one additional plus from me is the local product go global in twenties years time period. Naraya which only local brand, from Asia country (most people think as the second country far if compare to Japan and Singapore which called as advance country) that proved to the world that it’s survived to compete with others brand and even the products spread over the world.
First started with less than 20 sewing machines as a small business later on it grow rapidly as one local brand and enter the global market.

Naraya in my opinion

Plus
Naraya product has quite good quality because it last for several years (I have see my sis Naraya’s bag)
I like the cotton and canvass bag which very soft and the sewing is so neat just like hand-made product
The price is average, not really expensive
I feel like back to nature every time I see the product because it so simple

Negative
Difficult to find in outlet or store (so far I just know one outlet and it is located in Jakarta far from my living place)
Price is so expensive if purchase in Indonesia
The design pattern not really impressive which makes people easy to get bored, especially if the person is kind of fashionable type which pursue creativity and innovation (I fine with the design but my sis who claim herself as “fashionsista” said  naraya bag doesn’t suit to take for party.

Naraya Hand Bag pictures

2 thoughts on “Naraya : Brand from Thailand

Touch the heart by words