Diary · Experience · Interest

Reading : A Way to Know World

“Book is one of window to see the world how it alike”

I start my reading activity since this month. Yeah, I have stop reading book for months and I just missed to read book. Most of time, I get busy with my work and everything that distract me from reading book. I do read but most of time just simple article in news paper (when I having breakfast) or from internet.

Well, I should admit, recently I watching dramas most compare to read 😛
Yesterday when I got my pay-check, I looked at my bookshelves, usually every months it would be fill by one or two books that I bought after I got my salary. It has been three or four moths, I haven’t buy any book.

I told my friend about how lazy recently I read book and sometimes just read through internet. My friend said it better to read through internet rather than buy book which much cheaper and ec0-friendly. Yes, she was right about “Eco-friendly” part but I argued I prefer to have book because I can re-read whenever I want since Internet in my country is so lame, lack and slow.

My first meeting with book…
It started since I was a little girl when I still didn’t know about alphabets. I still have those books, keep very tidy in bookshelves by mom in my study room or working room (since I have graduated)
I ever asked my mom since when she bought me so many stories book (because I had more than hundred stories book such as Cinderella, snow white and seven dwarf, the beauty and the beast and so on). According to mom, she said that time, when I was able to walk already, mom ever took me to book store and saw me “read” book, opened it as if I could read. Mom guessing, I might like book so she bought me one, since then, mom keeps on buying book if she pass book store she would drop by.

Reading book is one of activity that fully supported by my mom. Even, I don’t have money or the book price expensive, Mom would buy me books except the comic (manga/manhwa).

Mom told me, reading book is one the way to know about world if you can’t go there. By reading, I know many thing from the simplest until the complicated ones. When I was in school, waiting for mom to pick me up, usually I would be in school library to read book. I never shame or afraid being called as “Book-worm” because my interest with book.

Well, that’s all about one of my hobby, reading book which until today I still believe as a way to know more about world, a media where contain “something” worth to learn.

See Yaa
Gonna meet in next post
much love and have a nice day 🙂

Touch the heart by words