Experience · Interest

Trip to Thailand : Pattaya Part

annyong!

Trip to Thailand the tri-journey of me and my sis + cousin (wkwkwkwwk). Pattaya part is the worst part but I still need to share with you so, later when you visit thailand especially, pattaya be careful.

Story start from…

We were heading to bus station from phuket to pattaya and once again we took night bus. as our estimation, if we took night trip we would arrive pattaya in morning the next day. phuket to pattaya took about 14 hours.

yeah, we arrived to pattaya at 7 o’clock in the morning and our nightmare were starting from the day we stepped our feet in pattaya. Still clear in my mind, my phone watch showed 7.20 when we got out from the bus. I still sleepy because not get use slept on bus. There were lots of taxi drivers who were noisy offering their services. my cousin said we won’t take any taxi in near bus station because the price would expensive.

so, the nightmare were start at time we deciding to walk down by ourselves. four girls were too naive about pattaya, one of the tourist destination. It was our fault that we didn’t check the reputation of pattaya, THE CRIMINALISM place. we just knew it famous of the beach which defenitely Dirtyyyyyy (I swore phuket beach is more beautiful than pattaya thousand times).

My cousin’s samsung was the only gadget that helping and guide us from one place to another. we used gps and google map so much, really thank to technology and internet even some place were not stated in map.

These naive four young ladies finally walked down the street without taking any taxi. we didn’t know that from bus station to our hotel, Furama Jomtiens took about 30mins by tuk tuk. we walked about 10 min leaving the bus station and there we got rob by the native thainese. screem help was useless, no one help you. but good luck still with us, at least there were men who live near the location, got out and asking my cousin what was going on.

one of the man could speak english but not really clear and others two men seems couldn’t understand at all. My cousin who was get rob crying while explained what just happened. 我佩服。in very shocked and helpless situation, my cousin still could explain to the man about the robbery, even she was crying. my sis and I just keep silent, no words came out because we were shocked. the robbery was happening directly in our face and it wasn’t drama in tv but real.

The robbery was so fast only in seconds and….. 15,000 bath was gone plus passport and charger. Until today, I am still shock because I was walking at back and the robber passed me. if he wanted, he could take my handbag which not guarded (I mean I didn’t hold tight my bag). my bag has 3 person passport, 1ATM card and cash about 25,000 bath. but, luckily me not my cousin, she got rob.

well, the man helped us to call police which took 30mins to arrive. police asked the chronology when the robbery took place. my cousin who seem still emotionally after the incident, very patient to explain. while my cousin explained, the police disrespect her by laughing. the thai police could’nt speak english so the first man kept helping us as translator. TBH, thai police really worse than my country police (even I thought my country police bad because police in my country loves to issue traffic ticket even it not necessary).

The police officer asked us to come to near police station after hearing my cousin explanation. again, the man who helping us in translating drove a car and dropped us in nearest police station.

For my very first time in my life, my feet step on police station, even in my country never visit such horrible place called as POLICE STATION. guess, what I experienced? an empty office in information section and investigation section. the weird was, lots of police officer standing infront the office and guess what they doing? CHIT CHAT! OMGosh. it wasn’t lunch time because it only about nine oclock in morning and they weren’t working but chit chat.

See… I never imaging police officer in reality and drama are too far the differences. thai police officer mostly are fat and has big stomach while drama officer mostly six packs. geezzzzzz 哈哈哈哈哈.

It took another an hour in police station for making the lost report. finally, from police station we were heading to our hotel, furama jomtien (one of good hotel).

what I felt after the incident…

I lost my interest to continue our vacation but, my cousin really a mood maker. she wiped her tears and said, this journey should continue. I like her how she so positive and mature in thinking.

we arrived at furama but couldn’t check in because it still not the time. we dropped our baggage in hotel and went to mall for having our brunch. KFC, yeah we afford only for KFC cost us 399 bath for 4 people.

Losing 15,000 bath my cousin should be calculation and economical in buying or purchasing.

how we spent our 3 days and 2 nights in pattaya?

we were staying in hotel and not going anywhere, except seven eleven for buying instant noodle, snacks and mineral water. Imaging we ate instant noodle for lunch and dinner. But, we really be grateful for hotel breakfast. it was so nice to have many choices in eating.

the only picture I could share is hotel room and view.

Camera 360

Touch the heart by words