Interest · Novel · Translation

C-Novel: A Naive Short-tempered Girl (纯情丫头火辣辣) 584.2

Chapter 584

Part 2 (Two)

The New Her

© 2021 Azurro azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

“That’s right, Ao Tian. Long Ye Ge Ge had told me everything.”

“What?” Yu Ao Tian’s face changed to be serious: “When did he tell you?”

Yu Ao Tian had made a guess, Long Ye must have told her the matter regarding about her mother death, telling her that he wasn’t the person who kill Yao Yao’s mother. But the problem was, Long Ye didn’t tell Yu Ao Tian if he had told Yao Yao about the matter.

“It was the time when I took the Micro SD card from your place. The moment when I came out from the villa, he did tell me.” Slowly she grabbed his hand: “Thank you for protecting me for al this time, and now it is my turned do give hand. Please let me to face Zeng Kai Rui together with you, standing side by side with you. Because he isn’t only your enemy but also mine too!”

Yu Ao Tian frowned, that good looking face gradually turned to be darkly, he always wishes, Yao Yao would never gotten herself involved into this matter, he didn’t want her to look for and confront Zeng Kai Rui.

Perhaps because she could feel Yu Ao Tian refusal as well his unwillingness, faintly she smiled: “I remembered you did tell me something in the past. You told me because Miss Mo knew how to protect herself, therefore, you could let her join your group because you feel assured with her safety. And now… It is my turned. I am not that girl who used to be and needed to be protected by you. Because, I am also knowing how to protect myself well, I have that ability to do so.”

Yu Ao Tian didn’t really understand the meaning of what Yao Yao said.

But the next second…

Yao Yao slowly turned to look at Bing Ye direction, she said: “The drug that you have given to me before, it must be Ya Si Lan’s DH5, am I right?”

“Yes!”

At the moment when Bing Ye gave her his affirmative answer, the gleam at Yu Ao Tian’s pair of eyes changed. There was a gloomy and unhappy expression on his face when he stared at Bing Ye.

He realized Bing Ye indeed isn’t an ordinary person.

DH5 is a drug that invented, developed and made by Ya Si Lan country. The purpose of making DH5 is to improve human being capability in many aspects. Simply to say, when someone has lost his/her energy, it could be a booster, once they eat this drug, they would gain back and even more energy. If an idiot eats this drug, then the person would turn to be smart person. A person who moves slowly would turn to be fast. Anyway, DH5 could be called as miraculous drug.

This kinf of drug is only produced ten pills in Ya Si Lan country. The drug is prepared to prevent and avoid Ya Si Lan’s Queen to get into unwanted accidents. But they are also worried if this drug might be misused by bad people. So that, they are really careful with the number of the drug being produced. Also this drug would only react to the people who has Ya Si Lan bloodline. Moreover there is still one important point, that is…

“Has it stimulated to live?” in order to make this drug works well, there must be a particular ‘drug’ inserted into the body to stimulate it.

“En. I was inserting it together with the antidote in order to stimulate it.”

That time, after Yao Yao poisoned by Zeng Qing, Bing Ye did take a sample of Yao Yao’s blood and then brought it to Ya Si Lan country. In order to assure her identity as Lan Duo, thus Bing Ye was also taking Lan Nuo blood and then made DNA test. At last he founded, Lan Duo indeed is Yao Yao! So that, Bing Ye dared to put DH5 together with the antidote.

“Ao Tian, you must be known about DH5, what kind of drug it is?” Her eyes gradually looked at Yu Ao Tian.

“En.”

“Although, I don’t know this type of drug may improve and increase my strength as well capability, but I can guarantee that I am really okay right this moment.” Yao Yao expressionless patting his hands: “If you are not allowing me to join you, then I may use my own way to fight with Zeng Kai Rui in order to make him pay the price for everything that he did!”

When she was in between other world and real world, Yao Yao never really made her decision, it was her heart, helped her to make the decision.

Since she has returned to this real world, then all the obstacles as well hardships, all of them she would face it, solve it, no matter the grudge she has toward Zeng Kai Rui, or her feeling toward Yu Ao Tian, she decided to face it directly and wouldn’t avoid it anymore!

“I am respecting your decision. You must be have something to talk with Bing Ye, I go out first.”

Yu Ao tian… He…. Did he angry?

She could feel, when this man angry he would show such calm expression as if a peaceful before storm, he wouldn’t shout, wouldn’t scold, he would only show his compose side.

It was only, Yao Yao didn’t know the reason why Yu Ao Tian anger her?

Hah, it seemed even though she has gained her memories, there was still something that hard for her to read Yu Ao Tian…

“Lan Duo.”

Listened to the way Bing Ye called her, Yao Yao’s eyes gradually looked at his pair of amber eyes which has slightest warmness: “I, I don’t like you call me that way.”

“Could it be until now, you still can’t accept your real identity?” Bing Ye rushed to her in front, standing beside the bed, asking her.

She drew her eyesight, her eyes down: “In the past, whenever I saw something in my head, there was a moment that I feared and even hate my old self as Lan Duo. But at the time I gained my memories, I knew, the attitude that I had in the past, actually it had reason behind it. I understood Lan Duo, but… I hardly to accept… Lan Duo this identity.” Her icy cold eyes for once again looked straight to Bing Ye’s eyes.

There wasn’t yearning or longing feeling for Ya Si Lan country, but the only thing that held her back perhaps only Bing Ye.

She couldn’t deny, Bing Ye really strict toward her, she couldn’t deny, Bing Ye had forced and taken her childhood, but… Bing Ye is also the person who staying beside her, the only companion she had in her childhood and the only person who loyal to her. Perhaps in this world she wouldn’t able to find the second person like him!

But…

Ya Si Lan country, that place, she really, she really didn’t want to return!

“Lan Duo, this is your fate!” So obvious, Bing Ye couldn’t accept Yao Yao decision.

She knew something like this going to be happened soon or later. “Ah? My fate? I won’t deny, since the day I came to this world, the fate has decided. But… after the thing that happened 13 years ago, my fate… it has completely changed! Now, I am Luo Yao Yao! I have already had a new life, new fate! Ye, please don’t send me back to that golden cage and live as that bird that being caged, okay?”

‘peng…’ without waiting for Yao Yao to finish her words, as heard it was a loud door being smashed, Bing Ye has disappeared from her eyes.

It so sad…

Her heart felt as if cut into pieces.

She still remembered, the incident when she was experiencing plane turbulence and then drifting to Ya Si Lan country, also the moments when she was staying at General mansion, she remembered the place when she was seeing a princess room, the clothes in the wardrobe.

In that room, it was completely made according to the place that she ever lived, also the clothes that hanging were clothes that she had worn before also those clothes that she never worn…

It must be…

Every year Bing Ye must buy one by one the outfit?

She didn’t know why, although those years she didn’t stay with Bing Ye but somewhat she could feel how Bing Ye went through all those years, what he had done for her.

This perhaps, what people said about heart linked?

Actually not only that, for Bing Ye, she is his life, and for her, Bing Ye is also her life, isn’t it?

After all, since she came to this world, the first person that she saw, it was Bing Ye. He was the person who never left her, he was the man who had been taking care of her for four years.

And then…

Yao Yao clearly knew, the words that she said before to Bing Ye, actually she had hurt him. If she didn’t go back to Ya Si Lan country then it meant that she and Bing Ye are going to be separated forever.

But, she didn’t have option. If she returns, the thing that she going to face is a battle to fight for throne, unstoppable killing, continuously scheming. She really tired to live the life that full with intrigue!

On the other side…

Inside the quiet hospital corridor, pair of Yu Ao Tian’s hand inserted into his pocket while his back leaning on the cold wall.

Rather to say that he left the patient room because he was angry, the truth was he angry because feeling disappointed so that he left the room.

That bottomless pair of eyes dimmed, in Yu Ao Tian’s head, it kept repeating the moments in which he tried to wake up Yao Yao, the moment when she woke up and then the moment when she opened her eyes.

There was unfamiliar eyesight, her dark side, and she had lost those innocent and naïve eyesight that she ever had in the past.

This could be said that a child in the blink of eyes changed to be adult, it really made Yu Ao Tian felt so helpless, didn’t know what to do, clueless.

Of course, the thing that made him felt so disappointed…

‘Sorry, Ao Tian. In my memory… there was no your existence!’

‘Then how about the scar on your left shoulder?’

‘This scar, I got it when I was chasing by the assassins. I think… you have mistaken the person as me.’

 

A Naive Short Tempered Girl is posted and translated only for Azurro4cielo.wordpress.com.  Do not make a copy of the translations in pdf or any other distributable format! All forms of reproduction, redistribution, or reposting are not authorized. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo.wordpress.com, then this translation has been taken without permission of the translator.

9 thoughts on “C-Novel: A Naive Short-tempered Girl (纯情丫头火辣辣) 584.2

  1. I don’t think we’ve seen the last of Bing Ye. I think he’ll choose YY over Ya Si Lan.

    YY just wants to make sure YAT is not confusing gratitude for love, but she shouldn’t have lied because his total breakdown when he thought she was dead was not an expression of gratitude. I think he fell in love with LD 13 years ago and he feels like he might be betraying that love if he loves YY and she’s not the little girl from 13 years ago.

  2. I love you but do you really love me

    YY white lie hopes all goes well

    YAT hope you can understand why YY doing it

    Another great chapter
    Thanks

Touch the heart by words